JC Awards 16

Junior Certificate Awards 2016 

Arklow CBS has a long and proud history of educating its students to the highest standards. It is at our Annual Awards Ceremony that the exceptional academic achievements of our Junior and Leaving Certificate students are honoured. The awards ceremony took place on Friday 2nd December 2016. 

An EXCELLENCE award was presented to Junior Certificate students who achieved an A grade: 

English Award for Excellence

L to R: Conor Mahan, Mr Peter Somers and Dayle Nolan


Mathematics Excellence Award

L to R: Callum Randall, Tom Johnston & Mark Paul Behan Clarke


History Excellence Awards

L to R: Des Byrne, Conor Blaney, Robin Aus, Dayle Nolan & In Absentia: Ciaran Deay

L to R: Jamie Redmond & Nathan Cullen

Religion Excellence Award:

L to R: Conor Jameson, Conor Blaney & Tim Byrne

Art Excellence Awards

L to R:Gary Whelan & Mark Hurley

Mr Peter Somers & Ryan Bardon

Wood Work Excellence Award

L to R: Mr Peter Somers & Maurice Weadick

CSPE Excellence Award:

L to R: Mr Peter Somers & Conor Cronin

French Excellence Award

Xavi Fernandez (In Absentia)


Spanish Excellence Award

 Xavi Fernandez (In Absentia)


Outstanding Achievement Awards is awarded to students who sat all subjects at Higher Level and achieved Honours grade in all:

L to R: Mr. Pat Keating (ERST), Conor Jameson, Shane Bermingham, Tim Byrne, Conor Blaney & Mr Peter Somers


The Atkinson Shield for the  Best Junior Certificate 2016:

L to R: Mr. Peter Somers presents the Atkinson's Shield to Conor Blaney for the Best Junior Certificate Results